Great Gateway, daylight

This is a daytime shot of the Great Gateway at the University of Western Australia. Yesterday’s blip was night-time, and from the other direction. 

Near to where I took this photo I found a memorial to a one-time staff member of the University who is honoured for his role in creating and maintaining the wonderful gardens that are such a feature of the campus. His name was George Munns. He was a gardener, and then Curator of Gardens at the University,  for 40 years. He and I have the same surname. We are not closely related, but I have asked the family genealogical bloodhound to look into any possible relationship. I’d like to think that we might have a distant blood connection. This webpage is a moving tribute to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.