Great news

A good day, with just a bit of the shakes - the huge and sudden influx of drugs into a body that is more used to complementary remedies is hard to take. I think that's why I had an allergic reaction yesterday - for allergic read protest. But today a lovely afternoon with family and sunshine, and then the best news of all. Email from the lab in the hospital to say my cancer count has gone down in the last 3 weeks from 41 to 27. The healthy limit is 35, so now well under that. They like you to have at least 2 treatments under the limit so not out of the woods yet, but it means the chemo is working and I am on my way! I've been very nervous about this, so the result of the first chemo comes as a huge relief. When I tell you that 2 years ago my first cancer test showed 1600 you will understand how early we have caught it this time.

Please, ladies, if you have symptoms of any sort, even when you think you know what it is, go get checked. It costs the NHS only £7 and GP's now will give the simple blood test for ovarian cancer if asked, though they don't often volunteer it. I can tell you it is well worth it for you and your family.

This photo was taken in the early evening sunshine, not the easiest light for white flowers. Thinking it's probably one of two ramsons I found for the first time tonight, a beautiful if pungent little flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.