Union Terrace

I had a mid-morning appointment for Flu and Covid vaccinations today. I arrived on time and the queue in front of me looked reasonably short. However it was a queue that moved excruciatingly slowly.

It took me an hour to get to the front of the line and to receive my vaccinations. Fortunately there were a lot of chairs available. Although I did not partake of the opportunity to sit, several others did.

The reception staff eventually had to stop accepting people as so many of us were waiting to be seen. Either there were too many of us with appointments at the same time, or there were too few vaccinators.

On the way to the vaccination centre I again passed Union Terrace Gardens. It is my impression there will be a lot more concrete than there was previously.

There are also three new carbuncles, part of one can be seen behind Albert. This one is operating as a cafe. The other two are still available for lease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.