memento

By memento

ILIHBIDTIB-blip

Wonderful day...full, busy. Started with a luxurious two egg omelet brekkie, made for me by one of my favorite people in the world and the very entertaining company of her pre-schooler, my very favorite little lady.

I've planted the string beans and a few other things, sanded the rest of the pipe from yesterday's blip and photographed my really nice new straw hat. I've tinkered with it to up the snazz factor and here you have it...my first official, admitted - It's Late I Haven't Blipped, I'm Dog Tired It Blows-blip.
If you say the acronym, it sounds like a Middle Eastern language! :)

It is the heat...95 degrees...a cool, moist and overcast day doesn't take it out of me like this. But I'm not complaining, really. The memory of the last glacier retreating from the lawn is still very fresh.

Completely unrelated, we rented 'Quantum of Solace' and I agree with most people, it wasn't very good...there weren't nearly enough Daniel Craig-walking-out-of-the-waves-scenes. What were they thinking?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.