Today's Special

By Connections

Flower Power

Taking photos in the front garden this afternoon, intending to blip, I was drawn by these crocosmia/montbretia blossoms. Extending from the central stem in a variety of positions and directions, they reminded me of how on most mornings I make a list of what I would like to do/need to do that day.

At the end of most days, however,  just a few things are crossed off, at best -- and sometimes none, as on the two funerals in a single day for Queen Elizabeth II.

In the extra photo, the big daisy amidst the myriad golden blooms has inspired me to take a new approach, and intentionally do one thing that brings me joy each day. (And write it down...)

Doing this blip has given me joy today, and I look forward to catching up with your blips!  

Blip 2230

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.