Flying-leap

By flying

Lake Hayes....

....a beautiful tranquil spot, reflections stunning before a breeze got up. If you look carefully to the right you can see the walking trail amongst the bush, this is where the little waxeye in my extras was captured along with the Red Flowering Currant, gorgeous flower!

Sadly today is my last day with J (Daring2Go) and little Missy. We've had a wonderful time exploring, chatting, laughing and some quiet time reflecting. Thanks J for everything, our time together has been a time of grief but also peace and a new beginning, until next time eh! :)

So now the long journey home. J kindly took me to Cromwell where I met up with E and T and of course PupPup, she snuggled into me and slept most of the way home. Stars were twinkling over Tekapo area, E was excited, something she's been wanting to see for a few years. We reached home just after 11pm.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.