Kit's Year

By Kit267

Having A Race With A Ryanair Aircraft

Back travelling but this time with work. I took the train from York to Manchester airport as I didn’t fancy facing the M62 and it was rather civilised.

Manchester airport on the other hand….it took me over an hour to get through a very hot, packed security, partly my fault as a bottle had fallen out of my clear plastic bag and was left in my rucksack as it went through the scanner and my heart sank as my tray got shuffled off into the queue of those waiting to be manually checked!

There was also a long wait to get onto the plane and once we were on and waiting to leave, I was a little concerned we were going to be having a race with a Ryanair aircraft!

I was flying to Bilbao to meet up with some colleagues and help them with some steel customers. I wasn’t sure where we were staying but it turned out not to be in Bilbao itself but a small industrial town nearby. The hotel is a tiny boutique hotel, it’s very cute, and myself and my three colleagues are the only ones staying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.