Quayside.

There was no chance of Lake District walks today as it was raining, cloudy and windy.  I might have got some macro but decided not to, so I decided to complete jobs at home.  I had a video link appointment too.  I had to nip into town and the quayside was the only thing I came up with to use for today's Blip.  In the background you can.  see the tower of St. Michael's church, an iron foundry with what looks a wonky chimney and a footbridge.  The mud in the foreground is covered with seaweed.  The extra shows what is like behind me.  My friend took photos here yesterday when the sun was out and the tide in and as you can imagine it was completely different.  Needless to say it was straight out of the car, snap and back in again!  Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.