Airports

Waking to clear skies just before dawn told me that today was right for this week's run. The apartment isn't far from Tempelhof, so I ran over to it, and did a full circuit of the old "Cold War" airport, leaving an appealing ring of taken Turf zones. The low sun and thin layer of mist above the dewy grass were very pretty. I was pleased with my speed over the 10k.

I was back at the apartment in time to say goodbye to И, before she left for Sofia. Then, after doing some work, I did my best to guide L (daughter) onto a train from the airport to the nearest big station. I walked there to walk her back to the apartment. She's here to spend time with friends who arrive tomorrow.

Lunch of yesterday's leftovers was followed by a fruitful final afternoon with L (developer). It's not a complete parting of the ways, as she can still do some things for us, and I'll see her again in November.

I hope L (daughter) is not too tired to have some fun this evening. L (daughter) was too tired to do anything in the evening, but it was still good to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.