Sweet Peas

SW came down for the day.

Cuppa chat & view of my garden. Then went to Craigie Farm to see refurb in blowin' a hoolie horizontal rain. Couldn't see Fife or even the Airport but now the sun is out.

Lentil soup & homemade bread, coffee & carrot cake then more chat.

Got some foodie stuff to do me over the weekend & beginning of the week. Their fresh cauliflower looks good.

A help with kitchen chores so that means I can get to make soup first tomorrow then maybe get something else done too.

SW brought sweet peas grown from her garden & now they are on the kitchen windowsill so I can enjoy everytime at kettle, sink & fridge. The sweet peas have a lovely scent.

A good different day with treats.

A few conkers have been blown down from tree outside so I've collected them before they get run over & will take them on a walk to the woods next time.

Enjoy your weekend & hope your gardens are okay after the winds & rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.