ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Spires.

Stressful day. Too much to do, too little time. So much for that 'quiet spell' last week! Meh. Hopefully I'll sort it before the end of the week.

Dropped Dad's paintings off at the Art Gallery today with the help of N, the two paintings he's entering to the Aberdeen Artists' Exhibition are amazing - I hope they select them for hanging. One is an amur leopard and one is a snow leopard - they both make you want to reach out and touch them. The girls at work had a wee peek and were sooo impressed!

M and I were delighted to start Norwegian classes tonight at Aberdeen Uni. Evening classes! Voluntarily! I feel like a grown-up. There are 10 of us in the group, which is a great number - the tutor can really get round everyone and make sure noone's falling behind. There is a whole range of experience with M and I falling about in the middle I think. We split into pairs and I ended up chatting away with a lovely girl who knew almost zero Norwegian, while M bonded with a guy who worked offshore, who'd heard Norwegian for years (and could understand most sentences) but couldn't speak any himself. My new favourite word is hyggelig. It's pronounced "hugh-gal-eh" and sounds like the noise you might make if you were a bit over-excited :)

Today's Blip is just a quick grab on the way home - if there's one thing Aberdeen does well it's dramatic light. The architecture is quite good, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.