Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2833. Dragonfly

This is the first time I’ve ever actually managed to take a photo of a dragonfly…no idea what type it is but I’m chuffed it stayed in one place long enough for me to get two photos and they were reasonably in focus too!

Today has been another busy day, we crossed over into Poland this morning to visit Kustrin which is just on the border between Germany and Poland. It is the site of completely destroyed town, we stood where there had once been a magnificent chateau, such a shame that so many people lost their lives here and the once thriving town is gone forever.

I have to apologise for barely looking at journals but we were home from our dinner (in a rather loud and bawdy Bier Kellar!) and then we stayed in the bar of the hotel until very late so there was no time to look at Blipfoto at all! I think it cold be a few more days before I start to be able to find time to look again, but I will hopefully catch up. In the meantime thank you for the stars and comments on my recent photos, much appreciated.

I am meeting a former Blipper tomorrow and I’m rather excited about that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.