Woke to torrential rain and overflowing gutters.  Not a cheering sight.  It had that permanent look. Put Roomba in action upstairs and tried to reprogram my hot water and central heating.  I understand the instructions, it should be simple but it's a nightmare.  Fortunately my boiler is getting serviced soon so, if push comes to shove, the engineer will do it for me. I meant to go to Falkland Palace as tomorrow it closes for the winter but that was off the cards so I stuck a nicely coloured leaf on my rain spattered kitchen window for a blip instead.  Spent the rest of the day reading until at three o'clock I realised the rain had stopped, the sun had come out and the sky was blue.  Met Emma and Courtney as I went out to the car and got a hug which was nice then took myself up to the Pillars for a little shop and a walk in the woods. I haven't been in them for quite a while and enjoyed the sunlight coming through the conifers. People often walk through them to the Pillars but the rain had kept everyone away so I had them all to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.