cornucopia

Woke at 5am with slowly dawning consciousness telling me that I had been rubbing my left eye, and when I looked in a mirror, I could see why.  I had a huge mozzie bite on my left eyelid and the entire area right up my eyebrow was swollen and puffy so my eye lid couldn't open properly  making me look like I'd just done several rounds with Mike Tyson!  Trying not to scratch proved impossible as did going back to sleep so I have had a rather uncomfortable day although I did enjoy pool time swimming in cool water in the hot sunshine this afternoon with Viv, Kat, Graham and Norma and this evening it is much better. 

Yesterday Arife, left me this vase of bourgainvillea on my balcony table, and this afternoon, Viv brought me a tasty plate of fruit. Haven't had fresh pineapple for years so on balance, another good day to end the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.