Sleepover

I took the mini in for its MOT. It passed, yippee. Although I did manage to scrape the alloy wheel on a curb, whoops, fortunately I’d already paid the £15 to reduce the excess to £50. They were very good about it. I enjoyed the electric mini, very quiet, very smooth, it auto breaks when you ease your foot off the accelerator, this in turn saves power because you’re not using the brakes and there’s less wear on the brake pads. I’m not parting with mine yet, the electric ones need to have a better range and come down in price.

I went to a MacMillan coffee morning. My friend has now organised 3 of these. This year 2 of our work colleagues have cancer!
Will and Georgina have been at work today. They came for a curry and a drink and are staying overnight. We’re currently watching Logan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.