Flossmo

By Flossmo

Screenprinting

I was back in the studio bright and early this morning to carry on screenprinting. I have agreed to join in with a studio exhibition at the beginning of November so the pressure is on to produce something suitable for framing. Today's layers went down okay but it becomes increasingly nerve-wracking as time goes on because you don't want to ruin what you have already done. Just one more layer to go I think.

By the time I left the studio at about 4:15 Friday evening traffic was building and it took 35 minutes to travel the first four miles. Fortunately it sped up a bit after that but I'm glad I don't find myself doing it day in and day out.

I have promised myself a little lie-in tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.