Sunrise

Looked decidedly autumnal this misty morning, but it is the last day of September. After she had dropped off LMB at Nursery, Mrs B picked me up and took me back to her house to help her with lifting and so on. She was doing sorting and tidying and modest rearranging of things. Back home in the afternoon I spent 90 minutes gardening, which also clocked up 59 'active minutes' on my FitBit. Great timing too: as I tidied away the last tool and went indoors, the first raindrops fell. It has been pouring steadily ever since.

Knitted a pear for my knitted Christmas tree (a project that I started nearly a year ago), bringing the total number of decorations to 11. Need another 13 as it's an Advent Calendar tree, but there's plenty of time left (in theory). That said, I've just begun a baby knit ... A little less time for that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.