A promise of what's meant to be...

Last night the pain in my right arm (from the flu vaccine) was so great I had to take an over the counter to get back to sleep. Wasn't feeling great this morning but life goes on. Took my mom shopping and that's when I began to feel really light headed. Sure enough, checking my blood sugar levels showed it was very high. It seems for the first time I have had a reaction to the flu vaccine. I was told that the body doesn't know what was injected into it and raises the sugar level for energy to fight it - at first. Almost nothing but protein the rest of the day and my sugar levels have finally fallen under 200.. They say I may stay elevated for another day or two. Very grateful I had the day off to take care of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.