Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

View From The Bridge

My friend Dave bought a power boat that needs a fair amount of work, a lot of which he is capable of doing himself -- but not this new problem! He had taken some friends out for a short cruise, and asked a young man to take the helm while he visited his friends in the cabin. He instructed this person to steer toward a buoy off in the distance, but the young man steered to another marker -- indicating shallow water, and had an encounter with a rock. There was some minor damage to the keel, which is why the boat was sitting high and dry in a Bellingham boat yard.

He invited me to tour the boat, which I found very interesting. The photo was taken from the bridge deck. The mast on the adjacent boat was so tall that my arthritic neck hurt when I tried to see the top.

Extras are Dave, cabin, and exterior view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.