Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Windy Beach walk

It is bright once more after a dark and stormy day yesterday. I wish I had taken a photo of the funeral fun and games yesterday - but it was too extreme a situation to mess with cameras.
Do you remember the 4 hour round trip to the crematorium last week? Well yesterday in horizontal pouring rain and gales, we conducted the interment. The undertaker tried using an umbrella, but 2 were destroyed in the wind! So we gave up quickly on that idea. I had double bagged my prayers, but I could barely read them due to the water on the bag and the driving rain hitting my glasses. I shouted out against the storm, and the soaked crowd(!) leaned in to hear.
We did the deed and then fought our way back to the cars at the bottom of the sodden cemtery hill. I got back (soaked to the skin) into the car with the undertaker boys and we burst into laughter at the complete craziness of what we had just done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.