A quiet evening...

I arrived home around midnight on the 28th after a rather challenging day of flying from Vancouver to Sydney.   Flights were on time etc. and I didn't have too long to wait for my flight home to Sydney!   But wow, I had many coughing fits that seemed to be never ending during the 4 hours from Vancouver to Toronto.   I just felt so badly for the folks sitting close by, they were probably praying that i wasn't contagious!!!  Thankfully we all have masks on....and due to having a negative test on the tuesday i felt quite sure i wasn't spreading covid!

Got home around 1.30 am - it was such a joy to find Terry at the airport and we sat up till around 3am (only 11 pm for me!) chatting.  

Spent yesterday not doing much of anything and still without taste buds eating wasn't very exciting!!!

However, today my taste buds reappeared and was i thankful!   All unpacked and feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.