Gale force Friday

What a day! The wind was fierce and the rain was even more fierce. What a contrast to calm blue Thursday. Unfortunately, I had to venture out into the maelstrom of wind and water for an appointment in Tobermory, six miles away. There was an amazing amount of run-off flowing across the road nearly all the way. In places, raging burns were threatening to cause flooding when arches of the bridges were not large enough for all the water to pass under them. In a strange way it was quite exhilarating yet I was relieved to arrive at my destination safely. During the morning the clouds lifted and allowed some sunshine through, the rain stopped and the excess water drained away, making my journey home very different.
My blip shoes the burn that flows down to the Main Street, past the old distillery bond store that has now been converted to flats. The noise from it was deafening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.