Resigned Look

As it's October now I nearly blipped some fungus but how much prettier is Flora.

Out this morning for coffee and to talk about how to involve different groups of people who have an interest in the new riding centre. I've joined the board of trustees with this specific brief. I've done this kind of thing before in my (paid) working life. It isn't easy to do it in a way which isn't tokenistic or tick-boxy. I hope I can support the development of the centre in this way. I can't don't want to do it by mucking out stables.

Still breezy and showery but a much better day than yesterday. There was some damage to tall plants in the garden but it could have been worse. Most things are still standing. Planted a few more spring bulbs. I'll see if I can cheer Flora up with a walk later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.