Looking towards Sidmouth

It was a welcome bright start to the day today and we said goodbye to our visitor.  I was out fairly soon afterwards as I had my Covid booster and Flu vaccines at the local doctors.  It was very efficient and I was out within a few minutes.  

After an early lunch as the sun was still shining my husband and I decided to go for a local walk along the Otter estuary and across to the coast path returning by the sea.  It was fairly warm but a bit breezy and todays blip shows the view looking towards Sidmouth with the Ladram Bay stacks visible in the foreground.  While we were out we saw a few different butterflies including a Clouded Yellow which I hadn't seen before as well as a few Speckled Browns, a Red Admiral and some white butterflies.  A few dragonflies were also spotted darting around.  An enjoyable walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.