Autorun.inf

Autorun.inf's latest victim: my phone's MicroSD Card.

800 photos and videos documenting the three and a half years I've been with Larissa...

...gone.

With hindsight, storing all those memories on one tiny little Micro SD Card wasn't the wisest move. I very much took it for granted that nothing could go wrong with the storage medium for my phone. I won't make that mistake again.

The autorun virus pops up all over the place. Only a week or so ago, my entire teaching flash drive wiped clean because of it. Luckily, I had all that information stored in lots of different places and managed to recover a fair amount.

What kind of person spends all day writing malicious viruses and dreaming up devious ways to get them onto your PC? Why do something like that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.