The 'Koutermolen', Hoedekenskerke

Named after the parcel of land on which it is standing -- 'de Kouter' ('COW-tur').
'Hoedekenskerke' = 5 syllables = 'HOO-duh-kuns-ker-kuh'.

Can you spot the little mini mill?

Fabulous weather for the road!  I was very fortunate yesterday, and again today.  It also takes me away from the plasma screen.

At home -- hand-washed laundry, kitchen duties, and the inevitable mails from the Viking, plus two short WhatsApp chats with both him and Mimi.  The Viking is on a roll, presenting cannonball after cannonball for approval and reassuring me that they will not be fired simultaneously.  All guns are now facing in one direction and we have been working on our strategy and discussing impact and probability for risk assessment.  There's mail before I go to bed and new mail for when I wake up.  I'm supposed to give feedback, opinion, and suggestions every time, and Mimi, who has been our Mata Hari from the start ('my (wo)man in MNL'), is supposed to do the same.

In the evening, AW went to Sweed's and Benna's for Friday night live bridge, and noticed, as I have, that Teqla won't always start on the first turn of the ignition.  I will phone the garage tomorrow.  So far so good, but I would not like to get stuck somewhere problematic on a rainy day.

I hope the sunny weather continues up to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.