NOT a Nippon Flag.

"Next best thing" to my intended shot.
Having seen a post reading:-
"Times for train down coast Saturday.
Wigton - 13:52"  
I thought - "Hell, why not?"

Why not?  The train was, uncharacteristically,  several minutes early.  Like a clown I followed the "Dikdik" (So called because 
1. It isn't a Tomtom.
2. It is "a little Deer".
;¬)
I knew where it was just didn't expect the L. O. N. G. queue to exit Wigton, "Shudda gone my way". 

Result - I got there 3-4 mins early and waited until 14:00 before 
"the Archers quit the scene".

I decided to take the scenic route home, which took me via Bassenthwaite, where the number of cars suggested that "The Railway Station" was NOT the place for a C. C. ("casual cuppa"). I did, however, leap out for a shot of the Engine.  I got no nearer to check its validity.

Home via "Cocklakes" where I DID mane a brew somebody else made.

As is customary I was spoilt for choice, including a mob of multi-hued Alpacas, with and without winter overcoats fastened on - BUT - since my intent was a Steam train, I thought it'd better be this?

Don't study too closely, you might see where the Bloke with the "Camerone"  and Car Bonnet were removed.



3888

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.