Make a Break

Teba posed on a giant folding rule. She has my tiny pocket rule in her hands. Every part is only 5 cm long. It is perfect for pockets ;-)

P. has a left over double bed stored in our workshop and I wanted to use it for the new guest room. The only problem was, that there were five planks but no fittings nor legs. We searched in the whole workshop and found some things, that were lost for a long time. But no fittings for the bed :-(
There was also a problem, that the planks didn't made sense together.
We really have build a lot of furniture, but we couldn't solve this riddle.
We have no idea how it should look like in the end and P. had no picture of it. Eventually I got tired of it and just decided to build another bed out of it. I only needed some special fittings....
So I picked up Teba after her trip with her youth group and went to the hardware store. But that what I needed wasn't available. I found another solution.  Only the screws, which I bought were wrong.  Thanks to H0tamer to point it out in time, so I could bring it back, before I stored it into the car. :-(
We drove 6 km to the next hardware store. They had almost that, what I needed (And I didn't bought flowers!) 
I'm very curious if we can create a stabile bed now. We will see it tomorrow. So the thought: "Let's use the old bed", was a rather silly one ;-)
Thank you davidc for hosting Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.