emsazz

By emsazz

Family Inspirations

My friends live in a flat which has views worth envying (and I do.)
On the left they can see the Art Gallery and directly in front, past the bowling green, they look out onto the University. In the evenings the lights turn on and it really comes to life against the dark sky.

My grandparents both studied here and this is where they met. My Gran didn't pay my Papa much attention at first but he was a feisty Scottish guy who didn't give up and eventually caught her eye and asked her for a dance. They married in the Uni chapel and had their wedding photos in the grounds.

Many years later, thanks to their hard work and constant motivation, I started my degree at this same University. Unfortunately only one saw me graduate but no matter. The legacy they began lives on.

Only downfall is that I didn't manage to meet my future husband there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.