Cabin in the Woods.

This has been our home for the last 6 months. We have had the best time here watching nature, chilling, looking after the babies and waiting for our new home to be ready.

We decided to leave a day early so that I wake up on my birthday on our new house so I spent the day packing, cleaning and moving. We arrived in our new home at about half 3 and I set to work trying to put everything away in the kitchen, not really knowing where to put it all.

My back then finally gave up on my when I bent down to pick up groceries to put in the fridge!!!

I had to pop out to feed daughter Number 2s cat and collect a clothes rail then collapsed into bed about 10. Its just the mattress on the floor so God knows if ill ever get out again!!!

I saw Louie, our landlady's grown up person. She was baby sitting the chickens. Since the last fox attack she only lets them out if she's in with them. I gave her my Wildcam. I feel I have enough footage of wild animals and will have no use for it now as I have a mains operated camera o can use for out the front. Her little face was a real picture. She was so happy.

So we are finally home after a very long homeless adventure! Its been great but nothing like your own home, your own front door and most importantly..... no MORTGAGE!!! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.