McMillan Coffee Morning

Hurricane Ian, which caused so much damage to life and limb in the United States, affected the Gulf Stream and gave us a very wild, wet and windy day.  I staggered up to the church against the storm, and got soaked in the process.  But it was for a good cause, and I was happy to be there. 

I have always helped out as a waitress and washer upper but this year I just relaxed and enjoyed myself with friends.  Calderglen High School pupils have been a great addition to the working team, great kids, and they have taken over a lot of the work, which has allowed a few of us to 'retire'.

It was slightly less busy this year as the weather was very bad, but hopefully we will still make a good amount for this very worthy cause.

Bob had an appointment early in the morning but joined me at the church later, so I didn't get soaked on the way home.

Did our food shopping in the afternoon, the cupboard was very bare after our trip away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.