Sweet Chestnut

Still trying to catch up with my posts.....

My other half went off into the Peak District for a walk with a friend  while I got the morning to myself. I took a few fungi photos but quite liked this sweet chestnut still all shiny and green.

I had to take my dad to the doctors after lunch. That all went a bit pear shaped! Apparently the appointment was for a telephone consult and not a face-to-face visit. It was a shame this information wasn't shared with me when I made the appointment. Anyway, it was rescheduled for next week. And I did explain that a telephone consult would have been difficult as I have to be part of the conversation. 

It wasn't a complete wasted journey as I took my dad to the barbers near the surgery for a well needed haircut and beard trim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.