The Grand Union Canal

Loughborough, in Autumn light. I'd got fed up waiting for Len to buy a new trimmer so I ordered one online from B&Q. After dropping Len off at tennis, Basil and I drove to the store to collect it. The box still stands, unopened, in the lounge. A bit more nagging in order I think. I might open it and put it on charge.

The Grand Union Canal drifts past on the other side of the road from B&Q. We went over for a short walk in the Autumn sunshine. A canoeist went past making heavy weather of it, a dinghy approached in a much more relaxed fashion. The skipper moored it at a house on the other side. Eventually the narrow boat next to us, called Donna, cast off and made its way gently towards town.

Finally, two swans came gliding by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.