Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Jaunty jaunt

Darren and I headed to the South East today, leaving Exeter for sunny Battle. I took this shot en route through the van window, somewhere around Dorchester. We're staying with my dad and step-mum tonight - there's been much wine and beer and political talking over the dinner table tonight. Hopefully tomorrow we'll move onto more lightweight topics of conversation than benefits, taxation and the idea of class.

We aren't just heading to the South East for the last of this week's sunshine before the clouds move in, oh no! On Monday (May Day Bank Holiday) in Hastings - my home town - there will be a bonkers festival called Jack In The Green. Last year, I back-blipped my first ever image to Blipfoto, a rather splendid-looking bearded chap. I am really looking forward to the time when I first get a clickable icon to take people through to my blip from a year ago! Not long to wait now.

Tomorrow, however, we will be visiting Battle Abbey and trying out the Go Pro camera on a quad-copter (it's going to be awesome!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.