madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

A beautifully sunny morning so I took Oscar for a long walk along the river and up through the woods. It was made even longer as I kept meeting people! One person stopped in their car and said he had passed me walking down into the village and that either I was a very slow walker or I'd been chatting! Nothing is secret in a small village! 
This is the Hedge Fund blokes house - hardly ever here as I've not seen his Mclaren for a long while! However the other new person in the village has finally moved in after a year of work on her house - yes Dawn French is in the village! I went to her neighbours house to deliver some cups ( she also has a very lovely house!) and apparently one of the buildings on her property is for her Housekeeper! How the other half live eh?!! I'd love to look round her house and see what she's done to it - I had a look round it when a friend was doing building work for the previous owner! 
Once in the woods I was pleased to see the stream which had disappeared down a mine shaft in the summer has resurfaced! We have had a lot of rain!
Strictly in the eve - the fact they only had a week to learn their dances showed for some!  Will Mellor is my favourite! Loved him in Two Pints Of Larger and a Packet of Crisps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.