Not like that!

This was the umpteenth attempt by the boat driver to get the rather nice RIB into the centre of the trailer to the satisfaction of the chap in the shorts and bare feet.  By the time he had managed it, a fair old team of experts had assembled on the quay above, offering appropriate advice.  I'm glad that I wasn't trying to park a boat with people like me watching.

But I wouldn't have had the Merc that close to the sea either:  the driver was in and out with wet feet so he must have been transferring sea water to the interior.  I'm a bit fussy about my car, and it's five years older than this one.

We were at West Bay to enjoy the glorious sunshine – after I had used a couple of hours of it to charge the little leccy car – and more pics are the usual place on Flickr.

Finally, I did my end-of-month accounts today, checking share prices.  The Kwarteng/Truss "cleverness" certainly did me some damage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.