KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Fading

Seasons change, wood walks
will soon be brought forward to 
keep us in daylight.

Late-ish night last night, after I was out at a friend's party, it was lovely to see her happy but I did feel awkward that I didn't have a gang to stand with.  I met a few nice people and had a few chats but it was so loud (am I starting to sound old?!) Ubers were easy to get as I wasn't out too late (it was late for me - just not for conventional Friday night revellers!) so that was a relief.  
This morning we walked to fetch things for lunch and again we've been lucky with the weather.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku took Ben for another walk and also did the afternoon crossword type thing with him so I've been able to sit and read my book a few times which has been relaxing.  Baked cookies and went to the woods around 4:20pm, it made me think we won't be able to do that all through the winter, you can already feel the seasons changing.  We'll need a new routine. And we don't do change that well! Help! Don't tell Ben :-D  I thought the light was pretty, sneaking through the trees onto this old horse chestnut leaf.  
Mr KCNQ2Haiku has gone to the cinema for a little break and Ben and I are just about to play doctors, so that's it for now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.