Two Hundred & Seventy Six

Nice trip out at lunchtime to take stepkids to see their cousin and auntie.

We met at Milton Country Park which I've blipped a few times in the past - had never been in the cafe before though as I always had darling Stella with me. It used to be our escape place for geocaching and a picnic when the builders were here doing the kitchen. Did a couple of sponsored walks there too for Hearing Dogs and Guide Dogs. 

No time for a walk today though sadly as J had arranged a cinema trip this afternoon so we had to get her back to Ely. 

A shame as it was a beautiful day! 

The boys made an attempt on the repair to Bessie the motorhome with not much luck as her nuts & bolts are a bit rusty so I may have to get a professional in at some point if the WD40 doesn't work!

I pulled up a few weeds and saved the poppy heads for seed sprinkling :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.