Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Retrospective

I was back up in the roof space at Salt’s Mill which is currently housing a retrospective of Ian Beesley’s photography. I’ve become familiar with his work through a number of Bradford related books I’ve picked up since moving to this part of the world, but there was plenty here that I was seeing for the first time. Many of the works are accompanied by moving life stories related by the subjects. It’s definitely an exhibition that you want to spend time with, and I’ll try to get down again before it closes.

From there I headed into town and then out the other side to catch some football. Bradford City Women were hosting their Leeds United rivals at Horsfall stadium. I’ve now seen this fixture three times in the past four years, each time at a different home ground.  It was a fairly even game but Leeds had a bit more quality in the final third: two well taken goals proving the difference, although City did get one back through a penalty. 1-2 it finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.