Scotland photo holiday - day 6

The sixth and final day of the photography holiday in Scotland, where I have been as a guide for a group of 14, together with my coworker Sjouke. We started the beach behind our hotel. We were hoping for the first sunlight on the mountains around Loch Linhe, but that never materialised. That didn't pose that big of a problem, because the skies with heavy clouds and distant rain showers provided for more than enough drama in our compositions.

After breakfast, it was time to pack and start to make our way back to Glasgow airport. We made a stop at Lochan Na H-Achlaise and then took the B8074 to the Falls of Orchy (see extra). We also stopped at Kilchurn Castle.

We arrived at the airport nicely on time for our check-in. Our flight was delayed, which gave me some time to do some processing on the images I made. Some of the people in our group were interested, so I explained a bit or two about my processing and before we knew it, it was time to board the plane and fly back home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.