The 8th Best Heelwork Dog in Europe

We started with a morning walk at 5 AM. We were back at 6 and I had ½ hour to pack my stuff as we met with Marianne at 6.30 to get everything into the car...

Breakfast at 7 AM and then off to the European Dog Dancing Championship venue. 

Training in the ring for the finalist from 8.30 and then the competition started at 11 AM. 

Gollum had drawn 5th in the running order (out of the 10 that qualified for the final), so we had to perform at 11.44.

Gollum was a star and our routine went really well. I was pleased.

After the Heelwork To Music, there was a lunch break and then it was time for the Canine Freestyle final. 

Presentation at 3.30.... and it turned out that Gollum had moved up one placing. We went into the final with a 9th place from the first round. We placed 8th after the final!!! Wooohoooo :-D

We didn't celebrate for long as we were driving home and wanted to get started on a long journey!

I drove 5 hours through Holland and Germany with no breaks. First stop was on the ferry, where we had a meal during the crossing. Then to Næstved for Marianne to collect her car and finally the boys and I could drive the last 45 minutes to Sorø.

We completed the journey in 8½ hours - the fastest we have ever managed. 

It is good to be home - and of course I can't stop smiling about Gollum's fantastic result. 

It is now 2.14 AM and I am so ready for bed. 

My picture is from Gollum's routine - we are performing to music from Game Of Thrones.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.