LightWave

By LightWave

Joys of Spring

I chose this one for the beautiful sky.

Last day of April, so I got up early and went to the back side of the marsh with the intention of photographing the trees bursting into leaf. This took me alongside the cemetery (glad I found this route) and onto the estuary. The tide was out and I got very muddy exploring the rocks and the driftwood. Not many birds though, just a couple of yellowlegs that were determined not to let me get too close.

No sign of t he garter snakes, I wonder what happened to them?

On the way back, I took a quick detour onto the key. Found a makeshift bird hide that perhaps I can borrow one day! The tree swallows were all in playful mood, pairing up probably, and acrobatically swooping around. Was noon by the time I returned home - where does the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.