Reentry to real life

Reentry. 
Phooey. 

At least we had the expected wildlife:  crows asking for Cheetos, three deer who were very close, a groundhog at the school, my neighbor telling me our backyards are being visited by an eight-inch rat. 

On the bright side were flowers. One of my black cohosh has put up brilliant, huge, white tall spires. One of my dahlias was ready to bloom before we left and see the big blossom. It looks gorgeous and like it will be joined by two others. 

Thank you so much for being part of our awesome alternate reality experience. I know the most important detail was left out - how was my cooking? Kate is still here! Kate is still talking to me! 

And now I can resume nuking my food that comes in boxes. 

Ukrainian National Guardsmen shot down a Russian spy drone in northern Kharkiv. The dog Zeus found it! The UAV will be repaired and go to the Armed Forces of Ukraine. 

Germany will deliver the first of four advanced IRIS-T air defense systems to Ukraine soon to help ward off other drone attacks. systems cost 150 million euros ($147 million) apiece. 

Zelenskyy has officially confirmed the liberation of two settlements in Kherson - Arkhanhelske and Myroliubivka.

Ukraine retook the town of Lyman. It is another strategic railway hub. A prominent Russian newspaper, Komsomolskaya Pravda, reported that Russian forces had desertion, poor planning, and the delayed arrival of reserves. 

The Ukrainian military said it shot down eight of Russia's Iranian-built drones, seven tanks, and an ammunition warehouse today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.