All tied up

I woke this morning with a bit of laryngitis (thanks to Son T who brought it home from school!), so have felt rather congested today. Farmerboy has had it also, but being self employed, the cows needed to be milked at 10.30am- sick or not. After milking we went out for lunch to celebrate my father in laws birthday. His daughter and family made a surprise appearance at the café, which totally blew him away.

We arrived back home at afternoon tea time. I did some housework, then nipped outside and took some macro photo's. This photo was taken at the grape vine - I loved how it has tangled itself around the wire on the fence.

It was so nice to have a brief appearance from the sun about 4pm this afternoon. It is something that we haven't seen for so long. Tomorrow is meant to be rather wet (again!). I'm not looking forward to having to work in that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.