ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

222 day of war

Good day, friends!

On Saturday, there was a charity concert where I sold my T-shirts. I only had a week to prepare, so every day I spent all my time painting. I even expanded the assortment a little and made more bright socks. In general, it was a very difficult week, I did not want to embarrass myself and I was very worried about it.
It was a local club in the basement, the bands that performed are also representatives of the local underground in the styles of rock, drone, ambient.
When I entered, I was very worried, I couldn't even hang up my t-shirts, luckily my wife was with me and helped me with this until I got used to the situation.
Live sales is difficult, I haven't had the chance to communicate so much with people for a long time, and some things are somehow difficult to understand. For example, when a person approaches the table and chooses something, do you need to look at her and say something, or look at the wall so as not to scare people? i tried to put himself in his place on the other side of the table - but still didn't understand how to behave better. Loud noises and flashing lights also only increased the anxiety, only towards the end of the concert I started to feel better.
Unfortunately, problems immediately arose at the concert, because the main band for which people gathered fell ill, and because of this there were not many people.
In total, I was able to sell 3 t-shirts and 8 pairs of socks. I was worried that the organizer would be dissatisfied with the fact that I did not have many sales, because we collected a third of the sales to help people from Kharkiv region. But he was also worried that I would not really like this event because there were not many people. Once again I realized that I often worry about such little things that do not even need attention.
Although I didn't earn anything, I enjoyed participating in the concert. I met a few other vendors and generally had a good time.

Also, today we were at the Mariupol humanitarian headquarters, we received a set of food. They promised to provide a blanket, pillows and a heater by winter. If they give it - it is exactly what is needed, because every week it is getting colder.

In general, the country now feels a moral uplift due to the successes of the Armed Forces. Although Putin declared our lands his territory, it did not change anything at all. Now, every day our fighters are liberating territories that the Russians have been taking for months, and this is impressive. I believe that someday the turn will reach Mariupol.
Thank you all for your support and have a nice day!


===
Добрий день, друзі!

У суботу відбувся благодійний концерт, де я продавав свої футболки. В мене був всього тиждень на підготовку, тому кожен день весь час я витрачав на фарбування. Навіть трішки розширив асортимент та зробив ще яскраві шкарпетки. Загалом це був дуже важкий тиждень, мені не хотілося зганьбитися та я дуже через це хвилювався.
Це був місцевий клуб у підвалі, гурти що виступали також є представниками місцевого андеграунду у стилях рок, дрон, ембіент.
Коли я зайшов то дуже сильно хвилювався, не міг навіть розвішати футболки, на щастя дружина була зі мною та допомогала з цим поки я не звик до обстановки.
Живі продажі це важко, мені давно не доводилось стільки спілкуватися з людьми, та деякі речі якось важко зрозуміти. Наприклад коли людина підходить до стола та щось обирає то потрібно дивитися на неї та щось казати, чи дивитися у стіну щоб не лякати людей? Намагався поставити себе на місце з іншого боку стола - але все одно не зрозумів як краще себе поводити. Гучні звуки та блимання світла також лише посилювали тривогу, лише під кінець концерту я став почуватися краще.
На концерті нажаль одразу виникли проблеми, бо головний гурт заради якого збиралися люди захворів та через це людей було не багато.
Загалом я зміг продати 3 футболки та 8 пар шкарпеток. Хвилювався що організатор буде незадоволений тим що у мене не багато продажів, бо третю частину з продажів ми збирали на допомогу людям з Харьківщини. Але він так само хвилювався що мені не дуже сподобається цей івент бо небагато людей. Ще раз зрозумів що часто хвилююсь по таким дрібницям, що не потребують навіть уваги.
Хоч я нічого не заробив, мені сподобалось приймати участь у концерті. Я познайомився з декількома іншими продавцями та загалом непогано провів час.

Також сьогодні ми були у маріупольському гуманітарному штабі, отримали набір їжі. Обіцяли до зими видати ковдру, подушки та обігрівач. Якщо дадуть - це прям те що потрібно, бо з кожним тижнем стає все холодніше.

Загалом зараз у країні відчувається моральний під'йом через успіхи ЗСУ. Хоч путін і оголосив наші землі своєю територією - це зовсім нічого не змінило. Зараз кожен день наші бійці звільняють території, що росіяни брали місяцями і це вражає. Вірю що колись черга дійде і до маріуполя.
Дякую усім за пітримку та гарного дня!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.