Daisies To Be

One of the things I love most about our garden is a swathe of daisies which fill most of the front garden through the summer.
Last year I first captured them just before the flowers arrived. This year they're a bit later but they have just started poking through the grass. Won't be long!
Today has been a very lazy day. Miss L seemed absoutely fine and keen to go to school to tell everyone about her adventures yesterday. So I dropped her off and told her teacher that I'd stay close to home in case they thought I should come and get her.
After coffee I came home and spent the day doing pretty much nothing!
My laptop blew up on Monday - the final stage of a slow, lingering, painful death! After four and a half years of being left on, dropped, spilt on, bashed by toddlers and overloaded with photos it finally gave up. In a shower and hiss of sparks!!
Mr K reckons he can get the photos off which is all I really care about.
So I've been laptopless all week which has been odd - although in some ways it's been nice not to be permanently attached to it!
But having a memory stick full of photos and not being able to Blip has been difficult - such a big part of my day to disappear!
Today Mr K unearthed his old laptop (c.2003!!) and installed Elements on it for me so I could get back to normal. It's slow and all the keys are in slightly the wrong place but it's got photos and internet. What more could I want?!
I spent all day going through the week's photos. Even though I was completely engrossed I was keeping an eye on the time to collect the Little Misses. Unfortunately the clock I was keeping an eye on was on the ancient laptop.
Which doesn't autocorrect the time to BST.
So as I was happily working away at 15.20 - and thinking what a lovely, long leisurely afternoon it was!! - it was actually 16.20 and I had ten minutes to get to school.
I don't think I've ever driven there so fast! En route I rang Mrs A to see if she could get Miss E for me and let her play on field with Miss H as usual for five minutes until I got there. And I rang the office to tell them because obviously they don't let your child go off with just anyone!!
They play on the field together every night anyway so Miss E wasn't unduly worried about where Mummy was!

It's been a big few days for us. Backblips start here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.