Walk in the Vineyards

I enjoyed not having to work today, and finished knitting another pair of warm socks for my mother. 
In the afternoon, I went for a walk. It’s a grey day, but dry, calm and not cold (15 degrees C), so I went for a nice long loop around vineyards and gardens, overlooking the Rhine valley.

Some of my finds along the way are in the extra collage: Woodbine leaves turning red, yellow toadflax still flowering, a group of edible field mushrooms, and a curious little beetle (Devil’s coach horse beetle) that posed like a scorpion for a moment when I walked past - but didn’t do it again when I took its photo.

I was tempted to pick some of the mushrooms for dinner, but they were growing along a lane that’s also a popular dog walk…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.