Nor'west light

I left early on my run this morning. It was gloomy with a brisk cool nor'easterly pouring low cloud over the Port Hills. I avoided the low cloud by copped the brisk wind up the hills. Surprisingly, after the gloomy start the sun shone and it wasn't half as raw as I thought it would be.

I've pottered about, a little unfocused but I feel like I've gone some way towards making home feel neat and clean again.

High cloud built during the day with a characteristic nor'west arch of cloud flattening the light. Late in the day the sun dipped beneath the cloud and for a brief time lit the higher parts of the local trees in autumn splendour.

Unfortunately I see something weird happened in the middle part of the image. But if we pretend it's some sort of impressionist insert and should be there, I think I'll still count it as a blip ;-)

Still worth a view large

I had a wee shear this morning. Now my hair is shorter and my ears exposed, I think we can expect a change in the weather. A haircut or washing my car tends to do it ;-)

Thanks for the many 'happy birthdays' yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.