Teal - 100

I went over to Burton for a wander around today. It made a change to be able to take my time instead of rushing around before my shift. There were plenty of teal around, which I have chosen for my main blip, but I also managed to photograph the distant marsh harrier (bird 101) and the cattle egret (bird 102). It was the first time I had seen a cattle egret in summer plummage with a bit of orange/buff colour to the crown, breast and back although it does seem a bit late in the year.

There was great excitement while I was there because a rare yellow-browed warbler had been spotted. I didn't see it myself although I hung around for about 20 minutes. As I walked back to the visitors centre there were several people walking quickly in the other direction and I believe it was spotted again about 30 minutes after I left. Looking at the pictures I would never have identified it in a million years if I had been on my own. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.