Orchids blooming

I have been watching the buds form on my orchid plants for ages, and finally they are opening. It is amazing to see them open slowly through the day. There are a lot more buds still to open too.
And a touch of pink for BCAM.
This is my first blip using my new mirrorless camera. It is so much lighter than my Canon 70D. I am still finding my way around it...it feels like a toy camera after my heavy 70D. Not sure about attaching my large zoom lens to it, but it can be done!
The day has been frustrating after I discovered that I had got mixed up with the dates for our few days at our shared apartment in Plett. Anyway, house sitters sorted, and we will go two weeks later! I really do need to write things down, not always rely on my memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.